Thursday Thoughts and Happenings

HI EVERYBODY!

ImageSo, I just got this sweet job with a company that fits my personality like a friggin’ glove. Guess what I’m doing? WRITING! This is me, living the fucking dream baby! The only downside is that, I don’t start for a week.

I have a lot of energy on a day to day basis, like, a lot, and, I multi task super. It was proclaimed in high school that I had ADHD. I read over the stupid “is this you” sheet/quiz thingie and was like, HOLY SHIT! That IS me. Then my rational brain kicked in and was like, wait hot minute, this is fucking generic. There are only 6 (down from 7 in the last DSM) criteria/categories that they use to identify ADHD in children, teenagers and adults. For real, here’s the link to the DSM-IV. (PS. I read psych manuals for funsies)

We’ll take number…letter..c for example. …often does not seem to listen when spoken to 

9-12-13-eat-a-dick-psychologist

directly…who the fuck doesn’t do this?! I’m either not listening to you, A) because what thespeaker is saying just happens to be really dumb, B) I dislike your personality, thinking that, you, indeed are an idiot, C) the speaker smells bad…there are a million reasons why someone would blatantly NOT listen when spoken to, directly, mostly revolving around the word “bull shit” but that’s a different theory for a different day.

Anyway, I have a lot of energy. I go into periods of hyper-focus and multi task LIKE A BOSS. I am also very emotionally sensitive. To the psych world, that translates to, ADHD and intermittent depression, co-morbid conditions requiring the patient to take amphetamines. SAY WHAT?! Eat a big, fat dick guys. I like to do things, happily, with chutzpah. Rather than making me feel like a moron, and fry my brain with drugs, (because Adderall is a drug not a medication) the psyche world should have been like, FUCK DAMN! THAT GIRLS GOT CHUTZPAH! HAVE SOME CRAYONS! DRAW PICTURES! PICTURES ARE AAAWESSOMMEEE!!!

Positive reinforcement is always better than pumping a developing brain, mind and body full of neurological altering substances.

SO THIS GET TO THE POINT, finally, I have like, 7 days to get through before I can go annoy my new co-workers.

What to do, what to do, what to do, whut tttoooo ddddooooooo…..

So, I cooked. All day. Stay tuned, the next post is a recipe!

One response to “Thursday Thoughts and Happenings

  1. Pingback: Mini Pizza Recipe | RelativeSIMPLE·

Leave a Reply

