I’m an Octopus

"INTJs are independent types, wildly intelligent and creative — but rather un-interested in what anyone else is doing. They are often considered the most independent of all the personality types, and they work best when given freedom. They are acutely aware of their own intelligence, as well as what they don’t know, and their passion often lies in conceptualizing ideas and processign complex theories."

“INTJs are independent types, wildly intelligent and creative — but rather un-interested in what anyone else is doing. They are often considered the most independent of all the personality types, and they work best when given freedom. They are acutely aware of their own intelligence, as well as what they don’t know, and their passion often lies in conceptualizing ideas and processing complex theories.”

I found my collegiate MBTI test the other night. Career services made this thing out to be a test that would define our careers, which, in a way, it was. So we Americans, class or 2009 got all worked up over something that was supposed to be fun. Education here has a way of sucking the fun out of things, but injecting it in totally meaningless situations- like, campus wide tie-dying parties.

What?

While I nervously prepared to take this, life altering personality test on Friday afternoon, my roommates were getting shitfaced. I so wanted to join in and go to the beach party they invited me to, but no, my anxiety of failure kept me situated in front of my computer.

In the end, I sort of failed the type indicator. My career advisor scored me as TWO types- as I scored RIGHT down the middle, a big fat 0, for Extroverted or Introverted. 

(if anything, this proves that I haven’t had the balls to get in touch with who I am since at LEAST 18.)

There was a small doodle in the corner of the page, as there usually is. A note from my past self saying, “good job! you failed a personality test!” Is it bad that I’m sort of proud?

Anyway, I am either an ENTP or an INTP- forgetting now what that stands for, it means I’m emotional, judgmental, eager to please, like people sometimes, hate them the rest of the time and am regularly a tempestuous geek.

So, according to Buzzfeed, because wasting time there is a glorious experience, I am either an Octopus or a Lion. Today the octotard interested me more.

Buzzfeed rules.

Leave a Reply

